Post drafted in October :-)

It has again been a long time since I have posted.  I have drafted many posts in my head but not put pen to paper, or fingers to keys.  Sometimes you just need to wait for the right time.

Since my last post I have graduated.  My mum, husband, and daughters all travelled with me to the graduation ceremony.  This was the first face-to-face contact I had had with the university – isn’t that amazing in itself!  The ceremony was so well organised (congratulations to University of Southern Queensland) and I felt like I drank in every second of it.  For me, it was like being a part of something big – really for the first time during these most recent studies.

When I studied at University of Queensland, I was surrounded by the buildings, many quite old, by thousands of people, and you knew you were a part of something.

Don’t get me wrong – I have felt a part of something during my online studies – just a part of something quite different.  There was a sense of scale due to the international student population in every class, but I think that the connection with the University itself was pretty loose.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *