Audio Books

Something that I really love about my iPhone is the ease of listening to audio books.  I am in the car a bit driving to and from work, and I am over the radio.

While I am a very visual person, I do like listening to audio books in the car.  It means I can read much more than I do otherwise – it is quite effortles really.  My major frustration is not being able to write something down when I want to make a note of it!

I have subscribed to audible.com – the first 3 months are $7.95 per month, which gives you one credit per month.  After that the cost is $14.95 per month.  I have listened to the Fifth Discipline, and the Dance of Change by Peter Senge, and am listening to a book about emotional intelligence at work by Daniel Goleman.

I find that listening to these books also helps me switch off from work.  Sometimes my attention does wander but not so much that it worries me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *