Falling behind – catching up

I registered for a four week program that I have wanted to do for some time – “Personal Knowledge Management” with Harold Jarche, via the Social Learning Centre.  After registering though, I had some long days at work, the kids were back at school, and I was immediately ‘behind’ and felt more and more overwhelmed each day if I thought about getting into the program.

This is an important learning experience for me – I was/am motivated and yet…. I am letting the flow of emails into my Inbox, and the feeling of being lost, block me from getting into the program.  I know that the structure of the discussion forum does not particularly suit me.  It is not threaded in terms of topic, so I find it laborious to go through all posts and comments to work out what has been discussed.

Still … I should be able to get over that!  And I will – today – cos I have injured my knee and have a day off work.  So I am going to take advantage of the change in pace (see earlier post) and get myself sorted out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *